Vuelta a Burgos: Oier Lazkano overtakes Santiago Buitrago to win stage 4

Oier Lazkano (Movistar) won stage 4 of the Vuelta a Burgos after defeating Santiago Buitrago (Bahrain Victorious) in the uphill final at Pradoluengo. The Spanish champion was part of a nine-man move that broke away early in the stage and took victory on the Class 3 climb to the line.

Primoz Roglic finished safely in the main peloton to maintain his commanding overall lead ahead of Saturday’s final at Lagunas de Neila and his Jumbo-Visma team policed ​​the day’s break to ensure the dangerous Jay Vine (UAE Emirates) – 9th on stage – would be Not given too much leeway.

#Vuelta #Burgos #Oier #Lazkano #overtakes #Santiago #Buitrago #win #stage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *